I fell in love with Monk aka Nicolas when I read Harder To Fall and now that he’s best buddy and hottie rugby player, Grayson takes the spotlight for the 3rd Addition Hill Novel: Learning To Fall, I was ecstatic!

Learning to Fall photo

Photo from Goodreads.com


Synopsis:

“Go out with a stereotypical romance novel hero WHO ISN’T YOUR TYPE.”

Avid reader and art student Steph is participating in a monthly blog challenge to Live Like Fiction, and this was the task for October. When Grayson, former co-captain of her university rugby team, walks into her class, she knows it’s meant to be – she has to go out with this guy. Even if she’s never been attracted to big, hunky, athletic types. With Grayson’s “player” reputation off the field, Steph thinks he’ll be good for one date that’ll be worth blogging about, and that’s it.

But you know how it goes: Soon, it becomes more than just one date – and Steph and Grayson are caught up in “living like fiction.” How long can they keep playing their roles before reality steps in?


What I like about the story:

The artistic and creative Steph! I see myself with Steph. Not the artist side of her because I’m not good in painting/drawing but the blogger/book reviewer side of her. I love this girl a lot! She is part-time instructor (like me) and blogger (she likes books) who creates masterpieces with her hands and forms inspiring blog entries.

Grayson is not the typical Rugby player. The happy-go-lucky man I pictured on my mind when I read about Grayson was not I expected when I learned about his hardships and love for the sports. I was heart-broken and at the same time happy for this big guy for meeting Steph! Can I also have a boyfriend like him even though we are just pretending?

Family versus dreams versus careers. Steph and Grayson’s aspirations and goals in life were like hitting the bull-eye. Before getting to the target, there are a lot of interventions and obstacles that they have to face with or without the help of each other.


Pages to remember!

Chapter 7:

Learning to fall Chapter 7

The Girlfriend Stuff

Learning to fall, like to spend time


How it ends:

Blog entry and the perfect boyfriend ever!


Verdict:

I’m jovial that I learned new things about rugby (which I’m not familiar with)! The concept and the plot of the story were good. The Live Like Fiction challenge was also awesome though if I am in the shoes of Steph, I might not try it. Was it really the end? Can I ask for more Team #Stayson? I can’t wait to have a paper back copy of this new adult novel and the book cover is lovely indeed!

Thank you for the Advance Reader’s Copy!

