When you talk about creativeness, I’m just a so-so. That’s why when Belle De Jour invited Bellas to be part of their Passion Series, I couldn’t say no especially it should be at Red Mango!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love eating desserts, but to actually make your own parfait, wow that is something new! Red Mango has been my friends and my favorite dessert whenever we ate dinner at the mall.
It was my first time to go to Red Mango Katipunan. The Passion series started with one in the afternoon and it was an intimate event where they invited fewer participants.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The speaker of the event is the jolly Beam Mariano. She is the owner of Artwine and a food stylist.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everyone was excited to create their own parfait and Beam gave helpful tips to make a great presentation of our own yogurt parfait.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Five tips:
1. Add sliced fruits (brightly colored ones) should be in the bottom.
*Sprinkle/dab lemon on the fruits to make it look fresh.
2. Layer it with yogurt.
3. Put some granola, cornflakes or nuts for a surprise crunch!
4. Dry out fruits using a little tissue to remove extra moisturizes.
5. Top it off with yogurt/whipped cream.
6. Add festivities! Garnishes: sprinkles, chocolate syrup or caramel sauce.

We were giving a piece of paper where the list of toppings was written.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I realized when I saw it that it was difficult to make your own parfait from scratch. I liked that they let us to discover the right combination of toppings.

It was the first time that Red Mango allowed customers in their counter and creates their own yogurt parfait.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi friends!

I was glad to be part of the history!

While waiting for our turn, our team Cheesecake (yes we all like cheesecake) was still in deep thought of the perfect name for our creations.

team cheesecake
I didn’t stick with my ‘original’ plan and thank you to Miss Beam for suggesting adding Fruity pebbles (which a wonderful addition on my next yogurt experience!) instead of sticking to Dezato Mochi balls before the yogurt. The result was a more colorful parfait to my eyes and taste buds!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let’s welcome my yogurt parfait: Around The World in One Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everyone was enjoying their parfait when Beam went back to the center stage to talk about doodle using cups.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried doodling last year and I’m not good at it until now. Yet I did my best to come up with an artwork in the Red Mango bottle using the easy to dry Sharpie!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the end, I was still unsuccessful in producing a beautiful and inspiring doodle in the bottle. Yet I was very happy Bella that would truly not forget the day when I created a yogurt parfait with my own hands!

Thank you for meeting new friends and the superb experience Belle De Jour! Until the next Passion Series and I can’t wait to visit Red Mango again!

