Science and love are two different things and when science finds it way to someone’s heart, love blooms.

My second stop for the last blog tour is Something Real by Charm Jacinto.

Cover

PERFECT MOMENTS
Sometimes you’ll meet your match: at detention, on the badminton court, in a resort hotel in Davao, at a lab, in a foster home, at an epic party. You’ll never know. But always keep your heart ready for that perfect moment. Read these stories and experience the bliss of first love.
Synopsis:
Hailey’s principle is heart over mind. It’s Rick or nothing at all. Brett’s scholarship comes first. His, was mind over matters of the heart. A laboratory experiment in Physics brought them together making their lives entangled with each other. From lab partners to having a crossfire of misread signals to friendship. Will they ever find the perfect formula when it comes to the principle of love?
About the Author
Charm Jacinto’s first choice of books are historical romances written by Barbara Cartland, Julie Garwood and Jude Deveraux way back in college. She graduated as BSBA major in Human Resources Development but had an epiphany that her path leads to still helping people but more on the medical side. Her life became more meaningful because of her husband and daughter who encourages her to be the best that she can be.

Follow her:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CharmJacinto
Blog: http://www.wattpad.com/user/autumn202

Excerpt
I went to the shoreline barefoot and let the small waves tickle my feet. Biela already made friends and was enjoying the day as much as I did. Ben didn’t lie when he said that I will enjoy the beach. The scenery is just so breathtaking. The coast is clear, the skies are blue, powdery sand, and coconut trees are all over the island.

I can hear a reggae song – B.M.D by Insolence playing in the background, one of my favorite beach songs. I let the gentle sea breeze mess my hair and the cool water splash on my aqua sleeveless dress then I closed my eyes and seized the moment.

When I opened my eyes, I saw Brett standing in front me with his gorgeous eyes looking into mine.

“I was gonna tell you that they are all eating at the table” he said in a husky voice.

I snapped out of my reverie. Looking at Brett right now makes me feel safe and calm. Maybe I was staring too long because Brett started to become worried.

“Are you okay?”

“I’m fine. I just remembered I forgot to put the suntan lotion in my bag”

“Suntan lotion huh?”

“Yes” I lied. “But seriously, I wanted to thank you for all your effort.”

“Effort for what?”

“Brett, you have my happy list in your head. The sunflowers, photos, beach, Biela…”

“And the quiet moment that I interrupted. So, you’ve noticed huh?” He said scratching his head. “Let’s just say, I’m saving a lab partner in distress.”

“Well, I’m happy to report that I’m getting back on my feet Sir! But what’s in it for you?” I asked curiously.

“I’m practicing my skills on how to save a life. I’m a future doctor, remember?”

“Really Brett? Do you want me to pack up and leave?”

“No nono you just got here. I was just kidding!” He touched my shoulders lightly. “When you became my lab partner, all I ever do is save you from trouble, not that I’m complaining. You’re one happy chaos in my very organized life.”

“Is that a bad thing?”

“Not really. I still consider you as my friend.”

What I like about the story:
Simplicity. While reading the story, I loved the vibes that it gave to me. The plot is not complicated and I enjoyed every bit of it.
Sunflower, comet and music! Science, Music, Sports, Photography and of course sunflower! I’m glad that the writer did not focus on just one thing.
Hailey and Brett: The lovely couple. These two makes me want to be back to school and look for my very own lab partner!

How it ends:
The prom dance is a great way to confess someone’s feelings.
Perk’s rating: 4/5

Last chance to win! Buqo is giving away one powerbank to a lucky Philippine resident! Winner should pick up their prize from Buqo’s Metro Manila office.
https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc42906e273/
Let’s support Filipino writers and purchase the bundle for 90 php : https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc42906e273/

