Who said opposite attracts? You can also fall in love with someone with similar interest like yours!

My third stop for the second bundle of buqo YA is Same by Charm Lee.

buqoYA-2

SWEET COMPLICATIONS
Would you do a set of dares to prove someone wrong? Would you risk your friendship so you can find love? Would you admit your real feelings? There are a lot of complications when it comes to finding love. Get the feels when you read these sweet stories.

Synopsis:

March 2.
Of all places, Atasha never thought that she would end up in a hospital on this specific day. Rush was looking forward to just enjoying the day.
But with the white walls and medical noises around them, two young and very different souls cross paths. Rush and Atasha discover that even if they are as alike as night and day, they aren’t as different as they thought after all.

About the Author

Charm Lee
aspiring hero wanting to save the world. tv show addict. all around shy girl.

Follow her:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sharmonster
Instagram: https://instagram.com/sharmonster/

~Excerpt~

I woke up today thinking that everything will be normal. I got out of bed at around 10am, and caught my reflection on my vanity mirror. Ugh, my long hair is all frizzy. I tried to comb my hair through it to kind of manage it but it didn’t work. Oh well.

I’m excited. I can’t wait to watch the new movie that everyone has been talking about. I wonder if it lives up to all the buzz that I have been hearing. I think I still have time after the movie to check out Robert’s. It’s Saturday so there is a new shipment of books that I can check out.

I can hear songs now blasting off from my mom’s room. It’s her favorite band. I ignore it. I’m looking for clothes to wear when my mom enters my room and asks me if I want to go with her and my dad to my aunt’s house. They just need to get something for my grandparents, then we can go to the department store after to buy some stuff that we need since we are renovating.

“Pass. I’m going to Robert’s.” I feel awkward whenever I hang out with my parents. I just feel like we have nothing in common and we won’t have anything to talk about. I hate social situations like that so I avoid it as much as possible.

I see the disappointment in my mom’s face, says okay and left me alone. I feel the guilt creeping in but I shrug it off.

She asked and I chose. She gave me an out so it’s okay.

I proceeded in getting ready for my alone day. After I’m all ready, I went downstairs to check on what I can eat on the go as I don’t really want to sit down and eat breakfast with them. I spy the peanut butter and bread. Perfect.

What I like about the story:

Similarities and POV’s.  I think this is the first story from the blog tour that I read that tells both the point of views of the protagonists. I enjoy the exchange of the chapters with their POV’s. Interesting concept as well of similar interests, date and events.

The loner but lovely Atasha! Seriously, I also zeal her name! I can actually relate to her in few things.

Choices of names. So there is something in between those names and I’m congratulating the writer for a job well done. It was a brilliant idea!

Rush… I like the suave/intelligence/good sense of humor of this guy! The laughing eyes also was a great way to describe and way to go with your ‘simple moves.’

How it ends:

Part ways but you know that there is more to come. Another open-ended story that I’m looking forward with the continuation.

Perk’s rating: 5/5 (I’m rooting for #TeamRushAtasha)

buqoya2-banner

Don’t forget to join on the on-going powerbank give-away!

Click the link here and don’t forget to join: https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc42906e267/
Fall in love over and over again!

Purchase the Sweet Complications Bundle now at BUQO (45php for Single Issue): http://www.buqo.ph/Shop/Book/13540ce7-bcd4-4554-b15a-2a831c0a10a9/buqoya-2-sweet-complications

I’m excited with my last stop with the second bundle!

