Friends turn into lovers? Why not!
My second stop for the second bundle of buqo YA is Once Upon A Sticky Note by Kristel Ann Cruz.

buqoYA-2

SWEET COMPLICATIONS
Would you do a set of dares to prove someone wrong? Would you risk your friendship so you can find love? Would you admit your real feelings? There are a lot of complications when it comes to finding love. Get the feels when you read these sweet stories.

Synopsis:
Nate and Tanya have been “talk all day, every day” best friends for years but on the eve of Nate’s birthday, Tanya realized she has started developing more-than-platonic feelings him. They’re going off to college soon so confessing anything that might make things complicated between them doesn’t sound like a good plan, especially now that Campus Sweetie Armi has entered the picture.
What would Tanya do? Could she? Should she? Grab a sticky note and place your bets.

About the Author
Kristel Ann Cruz

It boggles the mind how someone so shy and awkward found herself in Public Relations, but somehow Krissy makes it work. If she were a fictional character, she’d be a female Ted Mosby. Whether it be prose, poetry, a watercolor painting, or a craft project, she is happiest when she makes. Talk about books, movies, and lipsticks with her on http://www.krissyfied.com.
Follow her:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/krissyfied
Instagram: https://instagram.com/krissyfied/

~Excerpt~

Of course it also doesn’t hurt that he is nice to look at. I have always pegged Nate as a pretty boy, but his unassuming ways make him look more attractive. I like his thick eyebrows, his smiling eyes, and the dimple on his left cheek that mirrors mine. I can’t even tell you how many jealous stares I have fielded when we walk through the school together, or how my heart secretly swells seeing these.

It’s quite melodramatic to say that our lives have never been the same since we became closer because we are still very young, but that fact doesn’t make it any less true. I will feel so lost when the time comes he or I would have to go our separate ways. Graduation is coming soon and to be honest, I’m dreading college. I wonder if we will be as close as we are now or whether I will be left behind, a mere footnote to carefree high school days.

It was almost morning when I realized I am in love with my best friend.

What I like about the story:

Sticky notes. I like the main concept of the young adult story. It started and ended with this colorful sticky notes.

Tanya’s cool demeanor.  It’s hard to pretend that you are in love with your best friend but I salute Tanya for being cool especially when Armi entered in the picture.

Friendship tested. It is really difficult to choose between friendship and love. I enjoyed how this story deepens the meaning of friendship versus love and vice versa.

How it ends:

Perfect ending for friends turn into lovers! Surprises!

Perk’s rating: 4/5

buqoya2-banner

Powerbank is still up for grabs for one lucky reader! Click the link here and don’t forget to join: https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc42906e267/

Plus an on-going give-away from the dearest writer of Once Upon A Sticky Note! Thank you Krissy! 🙂 You’ll definitely love the prizes!

Join here:http://www.krissyfied.com/2015/05/sweet-complications-giveaway.html?fb_ref=Default
Fall in love over and over again! Purchase the Sweet Complications Bundle now at BUQO (45php for Single Issue): http://www.buqo.ph/Shop/Book/13540ce7-bcd4-4554-b15a-2a831c0a10a9/buqoya-2-sweet-complications

I can’t wait to share my other reviews to you! 🙂

