Most of the times, we are looking for ‘the one’ yet the person who is meant to us is just around the corner.

Like my first stop for the second bundle of buqo YA: Sweet Complications which is D’01 by Sassy Fova.

buqoYA-2
SWEET COMPLICATIONS

Would you do a set of dares to prove someone wrong? Would you risk your friendship so you can find love? Would you admit your real feelings? There are a lot of complications when it comes to finding love. Get the feels when you read these sweet stories.
Synopsis:

Kat Arcanghel has just turned 18 and she feels that it is the right time to fall in love. She finds herself falling for Alech Crisologo, but she has always thought of herself as a deviant/rebel and there’s nothing more mainstream than crushing on the guy that everybody loves, thus she fights her feelings and tries to search for the right one—just not him.

Will Kat continue rebelling against her own heart, or will she let her heart conquer the battle and let it lead the way? She’ll find the answer when she meets D’01.
About the Author

Sassy Fova is just your average girl from Ilocos Norte, PH. Sassy is a hopeless romantic who’s got her head in the clouds, and comes back down just long enough to write about it. Being an Ilocana, she is thrifty, but she spares none when it comes to sharing all the love.

Follow her:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SassyFovawrites
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SassyFova
~Excerpt~
For once, I didn’t hit the snooze button. At 6 o’clock, I got up as soon as my alarm clock went off. Today is the day that I have to start acting mature: whether they be small matters like the alarm or other things that are more important, I have to be responsible for anything that I set. Because today, I’m officially of legal age.
I’ve made a list of stuff I just HAVE to do when I turn eighteen – get a driver’s license, go to a barand drink beer, French kiss somebody, lose my virginity (maybe), and so many other things that someone can decide to do without their parents’ consent – but the most important thing on mylist is this: I HAVE TO FALL IN LOVE.
I guess I’m what they call NBSB, or No Boyfriend Since Birth. I’ve had crushes before – nothing too serious, and all of it short-lived. I used to not care. But now… I think I’m ready to be in a relationship. So I tried to conjure a mental picture of the boys at school who might be boyfriend-material… but only one comes to mind.
Alech Crisologo.
As soon as is smiling face popped into my head, I shake it off immediately – that will never ever happen, not even in my wildest dreams. Anyone but him. I open my Facebook page and post a status: I’m so ready to fall in love.
I slide my windows open and take in deep breaths of air. Is this how freedom smells like? Like longganisa and fried eggs? Nah, that’s just breakfast that our stay-in housemaid, Helen, is cooking. I resist the urge to shout, “Good morning world!” and make a total fool of myself. I sit on the windowsill instead and admire the view.
What I like about the story:
Vigan and everything about it. I love the place because it is very near to the province that I call home. I only read the first part of the page but it already brought memories when I last visited the historical city.

Kat being the GLUNK! First time to see the phrase ‘Glamorously Funk’ and I like it! Kat seems to be not your ordinary protagonist yet deep inside her ‘outlandish’ and ‘rebelled’ fashion style, she is someone who longs for love and attention from her parents.

Catchy title and Remarkable plot. What is D’01? I was also asking that same question while I was reading it but somehow along the way I already got the idea what it meant. Did you ever encounter a story that brought you a lot of memories? And then you were crying afterwards? That’s the effect of most of the parts of this wonderful story to me. One more thing, you should watch out on the big reveal, the first thing that will pop on your mind is the teen foreign film which everyone got gaga.

Alech and his numerous handkerchiefs! When I read that Crisologo is Alech’s surname, it rang a bell. Yes that last name is very famous in Vigan. Yet, his popularity didn’t hinder him to show his real self to Kit Kat. I’m just curious, how many handkerchiefs did he owned? What is your guess?
Listen to your heart. I always follow my instincts and when it comes to falling in love, believe with your feelings more rather than what your brain is whispering to you.
*Quotes worth to remember*

Sheena to Kat:
“Girl, that was no accident. That is fate at its finest, it’s serendipity!”

Alech to Kat:

“I just thought that it was a private moment between us, and I want to keep the
memory to myself.”

Sheena to Kat:

“You and your stupid rebellion. Nobody expects you to fall in love with him, you
just did because whether you like it or not, you can’t control who your heart
wants to love. Don’t you see? All this time you were just rebelling against your
own heart.”

Pages that you should check it out -> ( 84- The Bear Code), (92- A Christmas Carol)
How it ends:

The ending was fast pace for me. I wish the author hold the moment at the end like what she did with the other parts of the story.

Perk’s rating: 4.5/5

Powerbank is still up for grabs for one lucky reader! Click the link here and don’t forget to join: https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dc42906e267/
Fall in love over and over again! Purchase the Sweet Complications Bundle now at BUQO (45php for Single Issue): http://www.buqo.ph/Shop/Book/13540ce7-bcd4-4554-b15a-2a831c0a10a9/buqoya-2-sweet-complications

Watch out for my second stop later! 🙂

