Korean dish for dinner? How about Samgyeopsal for the first timer?

Samgyeopsal challenged my eating skills. It consists of fatty pork belly meat which is usually accompanied by lettuce, kimchi, potatoes and nuts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gireumjang, a sauce made from sesame oil, salt and black pepper and with Ssamjan which is a thick paste that made from sesame oil, garlic, onion and other ingredients was served.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For a first timer like me, I needed my friend to teach me how to eat it.

How to make Samgyeopsal:

1.    Place the lettuce on your plate.

2.    Get the meat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3.    Dip in your chosen sauce.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4.    Choose your sidings. If possible just put two sidings on top of your meat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5.    Wrap the meat with lettuce.

It was on my second attempt that I was able to enjoy the Samgyeopsal. It took me a lot of effort and sweat before I finally got it correctly.

http://astig.ph/leanns-tea-house-korean-restaurant-quezon-city-review/

4.    Choose your sidings. If possible just put two sidings on top of your meat.

