How did you spend the big red day?

Me? I spent it happily with the things I love though I’m single and dateless.

I got so lucky to win the Yoshoku Valentine’s Treat from Tokyo Bubble Tea Cafe. It is the latest promo that is perfect for the Heart’s Day!

Tokyo Bubble Tea

Photo from Tokyo Bubble Tea’s Facebook fan page

It was my good friend’s birthday a few days ago and I decided to treat him in Tokyo Bubble Tea Cafe, Trinoma. We arrived lunch time and we were welcome with their friendly staffs.

The Yoshoku Valentine’s treat is consists of  2 Yoshoku Big Plates of your choice , 4 Special Maki, 2 Miso Soup and 2 Tokyo Bubble Tea of choice.

I picked their best seller Apple Glazed Grilled Porkchop. The pork chop and apple sauce together was so heavenly!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMeanwhile, my friend chose Aloha Sesame Sauce Glazed Salmon. I’m not a fan of this fish (not because it is expensive) but I loved the combination of mashed potato and the salmon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor our medium size milk teas, I chose the Royal Milk tea while my friend picked the Honey Dew Milk tea.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe miso soup and the special maki with the delicious crab crumbs on top completed our lunch!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We couldn’t resist to add one of their premium cakes, the Alpine Strawberry (105php) to end our Yoshoku Valentine’s treat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And before we left, they gave us two wonderful and limited shirts! Hooray!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After our delectable lunch, my friend and I parted our ways. I stayed at the mall and visited my favorite place… THE BOOK STORE!

This love month, Powerbooks is having a 75% OFF with their BOOKS, not just love novels okay?

powerbooksIt started last February 12 and you can still purchase your favorite books until February 18! Now here was my book hauling and one of these books is going to be my next recommendation, can you guess what is it?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So how did you spend your Valentine’s day? I hope you have fun with or without a date!

Photos credited to: MGM JR

