I promised last year that I’m going to treat a few friends of mine for my birthday celebration. Unfortunately, it had been postponed not only once but thrice! 😦  So to compensate from them, finally we went out and had lunch to the newly opened Torch at 3rd floor, Trinoma Mall, Quezon City. If you are not familiar with the place, it is near the chapel.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We had a lunch and we were glad that we seated immediately as we entered the restaurant. It was Sunday and luckily they were only few families eating at that time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stolen shot courtesy of my dear friend!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Picture time while waiting for our lunch!

The prompt server gave us the menu and we were glad with the edible noodles as a complimentary while we waited for our order.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I was informed that I can chose two flavors of pizza and they would serve it in half-half so we can taste more. I asked for Garden Pizza (345.95 php) and BBQ Chicken Pizza (295.95 php). I ordered Vegetable Roll Sushi (245.95) for my vegetarian friend and to ease the coldness, I added Beef Ramen (289.95) to complete our lunch. My friend ordered Hot Chocolate (70php) while I settled down for a cup of Chamomile tea (55php).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Vegetarian roll was the first one that was served to us and my buddy was glad that I picked it out among all the other variants. It is all vegetable Japanese sushi containing cucumber, carrots, bell pepper and lettuce.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When the pizza came, we became excited not only it wasn’t what we expected but the garden pizza was overwhelming to see!

I tasted that BBQ Chicken Pizza because it was the more familiar flavor for me. The Barbeque Chicken actually compliments with the cheddar and mozzarella cheese especially the cilantro. I actually loved it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barbeque Chicken (left) Garden Pizza (right)

The Garden Pizza which has the leafy ingredients on the top: Arugulla, Iceberg, Lollo Rosso and Romaine made us drool for quite sometime!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The serving of Beef Ramen is big and the U.S. Angus beef, egg, nori and onion leeks made me want to ask for another bowl! The Chamomile Tea at the end of my meal satisfied my hungry tummy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Torch Restaurant is definitely one of my favorite restaurants now! And yes, I’m excited to come back and try their other exquisite dishes!

Torch Restaurant

3rd floor, Trinoma Mall, Quezon City

