When the news went out that Gloc 9, Yeng Constatino and Rico Blanco will be having a concert, I jumped for joy. Yes I should watch it and no I won’t miss it!

A week before the concert (November 21, 2014 at Araneta Coliseum), I was already had a doubt that I will see it because of insufficient money. I joined several contests and luckily I won tickets. Yay!

Thank you to Yahoo.Ph for the opportunity! I expected to get only two tickets but I received five concert tickets, awesome right?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tickets!!!

My friend and I entered in Araneta Coliseum by seven in the evening because tickets were intended for the upper box section.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

#Selfie

It was almost nine when the concert began. The three started the show with their wonderful opening performance with the mash up of Time In, Antukin at Sumayaw Ka.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gloc 9 and Rico Blanco sang ‘Magda’ afterwards.

Yeng Constatino’s solo performance set the mood of the concert goers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her famous songs like Jeepney, Chinito, Habang Buhay and newest single ‘Ikaw’ made the people sang their heart out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love Yeng’s new hair style and color; it fitted her and her cute outfits!

Yeng and Gloc 9 collaborated with ‘TakipSilim’ which I enjoyed a lot because Yeng belted so well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gloc 9 then owned the spotlight with Upuan, Heartless and he even sang some of Francis M hits like Kaleidoscope World and Meron Akong Ano.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The audience bangs their head when Rico Blanco took the stage with his songs like Posible, Yugto, My Universe and we sang together with Rivermaya’s known singles like Elisi, 214, Kisapmata and You’ll Be Safe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yeng and Rico serenaded the people with their rendition of ‘Stay’ originally sung by Rihanna.

‘Salamat’ was their farewell song to their fans that had an epic night watching the three of the most sought after singers today!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Whoever thought of having Yeng, Gloc-9 and Rico Blanco in one concert was amazing! I’m happy that I didn’t miss their performance; it is my favorite concert for this year!

