Last September 27, I attended a very cool workshop at SM Jazz.

4805024_f-Po2XgCMi5SlO_SrWvThcqSLqias4LmLI8aJlU8juQ

Photo from foursquare.com

Not familiar? If you are wondering where it is located, you can see it near the SMDC Jazz Residences at Nicanor Garcia cor. Jupiter, Makati City.  I must say this is one of the high-end malls I’ve ever seen. Maybe because it’s new and it’s location is not in a very crowded area.
The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf organized a workshop called “Happiness is Sharing It with Others” from 11:00 am-1:30 pm and thank you to Miss Kinney of @Manila Shopaholic’s blog because I was able to join the said wonderful event!

228455_1459799727578175_5470117734969813937_n

Photo from Manila Shopaholic’s blog

It was my first time to go to SM Jazz and be part of CBTL workshop. I was ecstatic when I received an email that I got a slot!

The workshop was divided into two parts:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our lovely host, Miss Nella!

The first one was an inspirational talk of ‘Making Others Happy’ from Mr. Apa Alviar of Make-A-Wish Foundation and who is also founder of The Exuberant Life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
TRIBE:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Who is your family? Where you belong? Always remember that you are part of someone’s tribe.
*You are your own brand.
1. Who you are?
2. Strengths
3. Are you consistent?
*Be an exuberant one!
Steps to Exuberance:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
+ Know your element
-You should have a unique selling preposition
a. Know your mission
-What will define you?

b. Process

c. What makes you happy?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like this quote a lot!

-What legacy will you left behind?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*Making Others Happy
-What happy is to them?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We can all be part of Make a Wish Foundation! They have 800 volunteers and eight staffs as of now. Let us be the way to make the kids wishes come true! Wish to meet, wish to give, wish to do and wish to go!

Time to eat lunch!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The second part is the Art of Doodling Workshop by Memory Crafters!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Who cannot love this adorable box? 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside the box!

The workshop was led by Nico Redrico or the @Paperboysupreme who was really great with his craft!

paperboy

Photo from The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Facebook page!

The first one we had to think of three words that have a big impact with our lives. I chose Books, Kids and Morning! I liked what Nico said about art work that even though it is just a simple message, it shows your emotion which is true!

art1

art 2

Where am I?

The latter activity was more exciting because we had to create our own design card cover!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No peeking! Hihi… My tablemates and new friends are busy with their artwork!

After doing our artworks everyone were asked to participate and show their creations!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was able to learn a lot about the basic doodling though my works could not be passed for a doodle art.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I still had fun creating my ‘art pieces’!

With Miss Kinney

It was nice meeting the pretty Miss Kinney of Manila Shopaholic and Memory Crafter!

group picture

Our group picture! Photo from The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Facebook page

I was grateful with the workshop which is part of their  Brew Your Best Year event that I’m also sharing this happiness to you! One of my favorite workshops I’ve been so far!

What makes you happy and how do you share it? I love to hear from you! 🙂

Visit these websites:

http://www.brewyourbestyear.com

www.theexuberantyou.com

http://memorycrafters.com.ph/

