Nowadays, juice cleanse are very popular in the market. It is indeed in-demand for those who seeks alternative in trimming down like going to a gym or following dietary programs. Honestly, I see detoxifying juices very expensive not until I meet Friggies.

I went to BabyPalooza last August 17 and among the arrays of baby related items and booths, I spotted Friggies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a social enterprise (Gawad Kalinga) created by three young and enthusiastic people namely Fred, Joey and Risa. The word ‘Friggies’ is a combination of Fruits and Vegetables which are the main ingredients of the delicious and healthy product.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How much each bottle is? It only cost 145 php!

As far as I know, Friggies seems to be the most affordable juice cleanse today. Friggies have juices and smoothies! When I visited their booth, I got to try their juices for free!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They have four juice flavors that you can choose from:

ABC Juice, AID (Anti-Inflammatory Drink), EGG and TM!

Among the four flavors, I tasted EGG (“Enchanted Green Garden”) which contains Pineapple + Cucumber + your choice of two green veggies (Celery/Spinach/Broccoli/Watercress/Pechay/Kale/Romaine Lettuce/Cabbage). It is called “Your Juice is our command”.

Main health benefits:
• anti-cancer
• anti-inflammatory
• Blood builder (like having blood transfusion)
• cell rejuvenator
• Oxygen booster (diseases cannot thrive in highly-oxygenated environment)

What will you get:
Calories: 100 | Dietary Fiber: 1g – 4% | Vitamin A: 15% | Vitamin C: 120% | Calcium: 8% | Iron: 20% | Percent Daily Values based on 2000 calorie diet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Too bad at that time, they were out of stock of AID (Anti-Inflammatory Drink) and the main ingredients are Pineapple + Papaya + Turmeric. I think the name is appropriate:  “The Secret Healer to quench the fires within.”

Main health benefits:
• anti-cancer
• anti-inflammatory
• natural pain reliever
• natural anti-coagulant (blood thinner)
• lowers blood pressure

What will you get:
Calories: 160 | Dietary Fiber: 1g – 4% | Vitamin A: 8% | Vitamin C: 250% | Calcium: 6% | Iron: 15% | Percent Daily Values based on 2000 calorie diet.

At the end, I bought TM and ABC Juice!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now let me share you my two days experience with Friggies!

* ABC (Apple+Beetroot+Carrot)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Healthy living begins with ABC.” And I love the concept! It is also called the “The Miracle Drink” as discovered by Chinese Herbalists for its incredible human benefits in treating lung cancer and several other diseases.

Main health benefits:
• anti-cancer
• anti-inflammatory
• cleanses liver, kidney, colon, and gallbladder (detox)
• increases blood flow and oxygen supply throughout the body
• regulates blood pressure (lowers high bp and elevates low bp)

What will you get:
Calories: 150 | Dietary Fiber: 2g – 6% | Vitamin A: 160% | Vitamin C: 25% | Calcium: 8% | Iron: 15% | Percent Daily Values based on 2000 calorie diet.

 

My verdict: It smells like beet but I tasted the carrot after. When I first gulped it, I’m not a fan. Perhaps my taste buds were surprised with the beet but later on when it adjusted, I kinda like it!

 

* TM (Tropical Mint – Pineapple + Carrot + Mint)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I totally agree with this: “Bring your health in mint condition.” This variant was requested by Tony Meloto, the Gawad Kalinga founder.

Main health benefits:
• anti-cancer
• anti-inflammatory
• improves eye health
• natural anti-coagulant (blood thinner)
• Improves cardiovascular, brain, kidney and liver functions

 

What will you get:
Calories: 130 | Dietary Fiber: 1g – 4% | Vitamin A: 110% | Vitamin C: 120% | Calcium: 6% | Iron: 10% | Percent Daily Values based on 2000 calorie diet.

 

My verdict: This is my favorite! I enjoyed the taste of pineapple and carrot in the beginning and the mint in the end!

 

What I love more with Friggies:
1. You do not need to follow any program.
2. You have to consume every bottle 24-28 hours only so you can fully get the health benefits!
3. Drink it 30 minutes before your meal or two hours after you eat.
4. Just enjoy every flavor like ordinary juice but you know you’ll have a healthier result after each bottles!

 

Should I buy it again: Definitely! I would love to try the other flavors as well as their smoothies!

Friggies is going to another bazaar! Join them on September 6 (that’s today) and 7, 11am-8pm f at the Glorietta Activity Center Palm Drive for BellySima Food Festival!

Friggies bazaar

Like Friggies: https://www.facebook.com/Friggies

Contact them: 0922-9226706
0919-9972717
0916-7960078

Email: friggiesjuice@gmail.com

