Last August 22-24 at World Trade Center, one of the biggest and should I say the best bazaar I’ve ever been seen so far, Global Pinoy Bazaar happened. I believed it is the only existing bazaar where you can truly purchase a lot of Filipinos made products.

Global pinoy bazaar
My friend and I were fortunate because I got a VIP passes! The usual ticket price was 100php. We went exactly 11 in the morning which was the starting time for the last day. It is advisable to check all the stores first before buying anything.

For the passed bazaars that I went, my girl best friend was always my shopping companion. And to mark our friendship, we decided to buy something for us. We stopped by Babaylan Treasures and fascinated with the hand-crafted art jewelries!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the end, I chose the ring with jade stone because it was said to bring love, money, health and career!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My hand (right) and my friend’s hand (left) 100 php each!

These beautiful choker necklaces, colorful bracelets and earrings to name a few left me speechless!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the Simone Closet’s collection!

Short hair is difficult to manage than long crowning glory. Like for example, a simple clip cannot hold my thick hair. Look at these lovely hair clips!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

35 php each!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Too bad, I didn’t try it when I was at the bazaar because now I have difficulty of holding the firm clip and it even cannot clasp my hair.

I’m a fan of Dream catchers whether it is a small or not the real one, you can see me staring at it for a long time. Like these humungous and adorable Dream catchers of Bedazzle Accessories!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Fabric Projects, fabric handicrafts are absolutely wonderful!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

300 php each!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They have array of vibrant items like the passport and tissue covers, mobile phone pouches, flower rings and yes I bought one of there watches where the strap is changeable!

The last but not the least booth that we dropped by which I had a lot of great time hoarding was Papelito!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With the super nice husband and wife owners of Papelito!

Beside from book which is my first love, I also have weakness with papers, pens and notebooks. I just love collecting and keeping them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The statements and styles of Papelito’s notepads to the simplest white paper with print amazed me. I just couldn’t halt myself from picking the things that I wanted!

After just two hours, I was a very jovial customer! I enjoyed a lot of things that I saw and purchased! I will definitely come back next year!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As a celebration of Buwan ng Wika, I am holding a promo and I am giving away Filipino Handmade Products!

What are you going to win?

Prizes

Additional prizes:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No of winners: Three
-2 Electronic raffle winners and 1 Best answer will win!

 

1st Prize:

*Felt It’s Ipad pouch

*Felt It’s Phone Pouch

*Felt It’s Pencil Topper

*Wear Mauve’s Mantra bracelet

*Bedazzle Accessories Loom Bracelet

*Bedazzle Accessories Earrings

*Bedazzle Accessories Clip

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2nd Prize:

*Felt It’s Phone Pouch

*Felt It’s Pencil case

*2 Wear Mauve’s Mantra bracelets

*Bedazzle Accessories Beaded Necklace

*Bedazzle Accessories

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Best Answer:

*Rags to Riches bag

*Papelito Notepad

*Felt It’s Minion Bookmark

*Wear Mauve’s Colorful Bracelet

*Bedazzle  Accessories Beaded Necklace

*Bedazzle Accessories Crystal Bracelet

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How to join:
Click the rafflecopter tab on my Facebook page and follow the tasks carefully. I will check all the entries at the end of the give-away. Incomplete entries will be disqualified.

Here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Perks-Be-With-You/316743821763572?sk=app_228910107186452

Duration: August 29-September 26, 2014

Announcement of winners: September 28, 2014

Open to: Philippine residents only

 

Thank you so much to the sponsored brands: Wear Mauve, Felt It and Bedazzle Accessories!

Good luck!

