I love desserts! It is quite obvious from my other blog posts that I have very sweet teeth!

That’s why when my high school friends and I went to a dessert store in Mall of Asia after our stroll in the little amusement park along the bay area, I was a bit excited!

It was 9:30 in the evening, nearly the closing hours of the mall yet we were still craving for something sweet. One of my friends who love chocolate decided that we try Chocolat Deep Dark Chocolate Cakes.

While my friends were choosing their cake, I kept myself busy with taking photos of the shop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hihi! Sorry for the stolen shot!

The store is perfect hang-out not only for dessert enthusiasts like me but for to those who is seeking for a quite place to stay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The light on this side of store is quite dim. 😦

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Upon seeing the displayed chocolate cakes I thought I was gone to heaven already! I immediately looked at the hanging menu and I anticipated that the prices of each heavenly sweet are expensive but I was surprised that they were quite affordable!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Closer look (flyer)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, here were the stars of our night!

Presenting two of their Signature Chocolate Cakes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Deep Dark Chocolate (72 php slice)

My friend was somehow disappointed with the cake. It was not moist for him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Death by Tablea (97php slice)

It is truly appropriate for its name because even with just a one bite, you’ll feel a chocolate goodness all the way.

Specialty Cakes are next on the deck!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blueberry Cheesecake (140php)

Everyone’s comfort cake flavor! I’m a fan of this cheesecake!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tablea Cheesecake (140php)

Don’t judge the name because this one were enjoyed by all of us! Recommended for you to try!

A slice of heaven with Bars!

I was very curious with the ingredients used to it and so I ended up getting it. It tasted like oatmeal for me and I believe it suits for those who are into diet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Revel Bar (35php) and Lemon Bar (35php)

This one is a surprise! I thought lemon cake tastes sour but as soon as it touched by taste buds, it became my favorite! One of my friends even ordered it and my other friend even bought a box for her father, how sweet was that!

We had fond memories and we will surely miss our dear friend who is going back to Saudi soon. Chocolat Deep Dark Chocolate Cakes brought a smile in our teeth and tummy on that magical evening!

 

Chocolat Deep Dark Chocolate Cakes
Ground Floor SM Mall of Asia
5560188
https://www.facebook.com/ChocolatDeepDarkChocolateCakes
chocolatcakes@gmail.com

