When I was a kid, I loved to watch the green turtles.  I remembered vaguely that I woke up early in the morning just to catch them via cartoon. I couldn’t believe that I will watch them again in the big screen 18 years later!

cartoon-turtles

Photo from foreurope.altervista.org

I was actually kinda not into the film because of the bad reviews and ratings that I read about it. It is heart breaking because the cute turtles don’t deserve the harsh and cruel words.  

Before further a do, here are the adorable Ninja Turtles and the other amazing characters of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles!

*The responsible Leonardo

Teenage-Mutant-Ninja-Turtles-Leonardo-850x560

Photo from fansided.com

Leaders should look up with Leonardo who is calm beyond every situation. He is the type of guy who will sacrifice his life for the sake of his brothers. A truly remarkable brother and team leader!

*The ever so serious Raphael

I must say that grumpiness is fine. Take it with Raphael who uses his anger to fight ferociously and just in case you want to challenge him, he has biggest body among the turtles.

*The charming Michelangelo

The yellow eye mask suits him well. With his very funny personality, who cannot fall in love with Michelangelo? In times of danger, he is the only one who is unpressurized.

*The clever Donatello

The only turtle who can gives accurate information and who can access devices well. Don’t underestimate Donatello’s thin body because you might be surprise with his secret weapon!

*The brave April O’Neil

I’m not a big fan of Megan Fox but I like her as April O’Neil. She portrays the curious and strong reporter very well. She improves a lot with her acting skills plus I like that she’s not too sexy in the film.

*The loving Splinter

A rat as a father is not bad at all especially if it is highly skilled with ninjitsu. Good thing Splinter did not die at the end!

*The best buddy is Vernon

He may not score with April’s heart but in times of trouble, Vernon Fenwick (Will Arnett) would not hesitate to be April’s knight in shinning armor!

*The scary Shredder

Yes his armor suit and swords are creepy. I’m not sure if he died at the end of the film but his down fall is totally painful.

*The ‘dramatic’ ending!

Confessions are the best thing to do in parting ways!  The turtles revealed their biggest ‘secrets’ but no one thought that the big guy Raphael would cry and saying I love you to his brothers! Let’s give Raphael a bear hug!

+My all time favorite is Donatello but after watching the movie, DJ Mikey aka Michelangelo yes I’m one of your fans already!

the voices behind

Hot guys, I mean turtles! ! 🙂 Photo from http://www.fanpop.com-vopice

+A sequel is on its way on 2016! Hooray! I can’t wait to see these gigantic teenage turtles on the big screen again!

Thank you to Mellow 94.7 for the advanced movie premiere, last night (August 12) at SM Megamall Cinema 1! Cowabunga!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Watch the film with your family! Laugh your heart out with the amusing lines and smooth action scenes that is ideal for you and your little ones!

Perksbewithyouratings: 9/10

