I’m not seriously a fan of Havaianas but when I attended the Make Your Own Havaianas last year at Rockwell Tent, I said to myself I should be here again next year and the years that will come!

Let’s go back to #MYOH 2013 (My first time experience!)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Me and my first #MYOH pair!

When I received an email for a private selling for #MYOH, I did not hesitate to accept the invite.

Last May 6, the Make Your Own Havaianas was officially launched with the media and bloggers. Yesterday, it was exclusive for the customers who are part of their mailing list. I invited my friend who is really a ‘suki’ of MYOH who joined me.

This year MYOH takes place at Glorietta Activity Center, more accessible for most of the people but I still go for Rockwell as a bigger venue.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

There were three time slots for the invites: 10 in the morning, 3 in the afternoon and 6 in the evening. We had the latter time slot but we were early in the venue. We went to the registration table and they gave us our form where you can check the soles, straps and pins that you preferred for your havaianas.

Image

Front

Image

Inside

Image

Back

Choose your soles (top/slim), strap (basic/metallic) and pins!

Image

Image

Image

Image

My favorite this year are the Carmen Miranda and Bikini pins (looks like a smiley face!)

Image

Here is the list of the prices:
Top Sole and Basic Strap –895 php
Top Sole and Metallic Strap – 945 php
Slim Sole and Metallic Strap – 945 php
Commemorative Pair – 995 php
Pins are either 100php or 150php

There is also a commemorative pair which unfortunately I was not able to pick again.

Image

Photo from Havaianas Facebook page

Last year, I went to the last day and they no longer have my size for the Glow in the Dark commemorative pair.

However, this year, I immediately fell in love with the copper slim sole and ivy violet strap.

Image

Image
I’m so excited to wear my new pair of havaianas!

Image

Image

You too can own one or more, drop by from May 8-11 at Glorietta Activity Center and share to the world your personalized havaianas!

