I like May not only because its vacation which means time to hit the beach but moreover it’s a special month for the only person in our world who had patient and faith for us for nine months and who took good care of us since we were in their wombs.

This May 11, it’s a celebration for our dearest Mother, Mama, Mommy, Mudra, Nanay, Lola, Grandma, Auntie, Aunt and Tita. It’s their momentous day and everyone will greet them Happy Mother’s Day!

And as a shout out for our mothers’ love, care and sacrifice, I’m giving away a special gift for one lucky reader!

Image

Perfect present for Mother’s Day! 🙂

Something SWEET…

Image

 

Something BITTER…

Image

Something FRAGRANT!

Image

I just make the mechanics simple yet the task is a bit challenging. All you need is your creative mind!

Follow these steps:

1. Like and follow @Perksbewithyou ( Facebook and Twitter)

2. Make your own statement! The words: CHOCOLATE, COFFEE and SOAP should be included!

For example:
I always wake up with the smell of Mama’s mug of coffee. In the afternoon, I know that she took a bath already because the smell of her soap lingers on her skin. And before I sleep, I always see Mama sneaking on the refrigerator, eating her midnight snack, chocolate!

*You can do it in any form. Tagalog/Filipino is allowed as long as the three words are there!

3. Post your entry on my Facebook wall page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Perks-Be-With-You/316743821763572 and look for the status message of the give-away.

4. Tag me and one of your friends (your mother, sister, best friend, relatives or grandmother) who are a mother.

5. ONE PERSON, ONE ENTRY ONLY. Give your best answer!

 

*The most touching, creative or hilarious post will win! This is a quick give-away so it will end on May 9, 12 pm! I will be announcing the winner on the same day!

*Open for Metro Manila residents who can meet me on May 10 at Trinoma, SM North, Araneta Center or SM Megamall.

Note: The promo is not a sponsorship of any of the products included as a prize.

I’m so excited to read your entries! Good luck!

