I’m always excited when March comes; it is time for Belle De Jour Box Beauty Social! The theme for the event was Tres Chic and it was held last March 23 at Samsung Hall in SM Aura, Taguig.

Image

Invite!

I was so happy with the BDJ Beauty Social that I’m going to do two blogs about it! Yay! Let’s start with the talks that I attended. I was fortunate to attend three talks out of the five line-ups.

Image

My passport!

Image

Beyond Beauty Basics with the BDJBox Beauty Ministry

Image

Picture Perfect with Sara Black, Canon Crusader of Light

The first talk was UP CLOSE & FLAWLESS with Max Factor! I was very thrilled to listen to Bobby Carlos. I was not able to register with his talk last time and when I received an invite from BDJ, I jumped with joy!

Image

Bobby Carlos and the fashionable host, Jasmine Mendoza

Bobby Carlos together with her very lovely model, Alyssa Yu introduced the perfect summer look: Blue Infusion.

Image

Image

The perfect model!

Here are some important tips for your summer make-up from the renowned Max Factor National Artist.

* You do not need to apply blush-on.

* Highlight the top of your cheeks for a natural flush.

*For lips, make it nude while on your eyelashes it should have more volume and use waterproof mascara.

* A very good foundation with SPF and primer is a must-have! A liquid foundation is advisable especially of you are heading to the beach.

*Try to skip putting face powder!

*If you have make-up, no need to re-apply. Just bring a spray-on sun block.

 

Before Bobby Carlos ended his talk, he reminded everyone that don’t over do your make-up because it is made for us to be comfortable. The best tool in applying make-up is your finger. It creates heat and let your make-up stay longer.

We were so happy because we received a surprise present from Max Factor!

Image

The newest product from Max Factor that will be out in April! Php 895

The second talk was PRIMED AND READY with Benefit Cosmetics! The bubbly Miaka Lim talked about CTM (Cleansing, Toning and Moisturizing) using the products of Benefits Cosmetics.

Image

Image

Image

She announced that a new product will be release on April 1st! Nice!

Image

 

The last talk that completed my BDJ Box Beauty Social experience was COLORS OF SUMMER by Shiseido Maquillage! Jessica Villapando together with one of their make-up artists taught us that for a great summer look, one should have a flawless natural look yet you should intense your lips! Mascara is one of my favorite cosmetics and I was so glad to learn that in applying it, I should start from base thru a zigzag motion.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I had a great time learning new things about make-up, skin and hair care! I can’t wait to post my other blog about the newest brands in the cosmetic world!

