Day 2:  Loveless Valentines

Early bird caught the big worms! It was time to see the whole city on a Valentines Day! 

Image

Ride in?

Image

Tram anyone?

Image

First? Second?

No flowers or chocolates for me but I had a great time with my ‘two handsome companions’: Sir Raymond of Gatorade and MJ, one of the winners of the trip.

Image

The boys are excited! 🙂

We explored New Orleans from the plaza of the church till the platform where the Mississippi River Delta is flowing going to the Gulf of Mexico. 

Here the wonderful places that we went to and I had an excellent time taken photos!

***Plaza near the Church***

Image

Image

Image

Image

The city is just near.

***St. Louis Cathedral (the 3rd oldest church in USA)***

Image

Image

Image

Image

Stunningly beautiful!

Image

Image

The ceiling!

Image

 

***The Park in front of the Church***

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Pay it with credit card?! Wow!

***Riverside view***

Image

Image

***Musicians***

Image

🙂

Image

Image

***Beignet***

Image

Hungry!

Image

Delicious but a little bit messy to eat!

It was a nice day with us that I could think was to sit down and appreciate the beauty in front of me

Yet I was not able to do it because the first NBA game is tonight! Yipee!

Image

NBA freebies! 🙂

Image

My Golden tickets!

BBVA Compass Rising Star Challenge is for the rookie and sophomore players. I was a bit excited to watch the game because I’m not familiar with most of the new players.

The game took place at the huge New Orleans Arena, eight in the evening.

Image

With the lovely Mr. and Mrs. Aguirre!

It was a battle of Team Hill versus Team Webber. Our seats were located on the last row at the highest part of the arena! It was quite scary area but I had great time watching it because I could see all the whole action on the court!

Image

Ready, get set, catch!

Image

So who won the challenge? It was Team Hill! They ended the game with the whopping 142 score against the136 mark of Team Webber! Yahoo! I was rooting for Damian Lillard for the best player of the night but Andre Drummond was the hailed MVP Player.  I guessed he deserved it with his amazing 30 points and 25 rebounds!

Still the best moment for the audience was the blooper during the awarding ceremony! Who won’t forget the broken trophy? Andre Drummond would forever remember it!

Image

Photo from http://www.sportingnews.com

Here is the video:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZkSo-MxGxns