When about Tagaytay, three things cross my mind: cold breeze, People’s Palace in the Sky and bulalo. Now I can add one more thing that I would forever remember about Tagaytay, Taal Vista Hotel.

Image

I was fortunate to won a gift certificate of an overnight stay at Taal Vista!

Image

The invitation!

 

It was an early gift because I was planning to celebrate my birthday at a hotel. Yay!

I wanted to avail the free stay exactly the day of my birthday but when I called up at their reservations hotline; I was informed that the date I wanted was already fully booked. I inquired for another date and when the customer service representative suggested that there was an available slot but a date earlier, I immediately grabbed the opportunity.

I always checked the internet for directions however I had difficulty finding it . Together with our bags, my friend and I tried our luck in going to the hotel.

It was mid-afternoon when we went to DLTBCo bus terminal at Makati. We searched for a bus that would bring us to Nasugbu. Unluckily, there were a long line of passengers waiting and we were able to ride with the next bus.

We had a long trip. We left Manila by three in the afternoon and we arrived at Olivarez (the usual dropped off) around seven in the evening. We took a jeepney that would pass to Nasugbu Highway and we asked the driver to drop us in front of the hotel. Good thing Taal Vista is just a few blocks away from famous Skyranch.

Image

Image

I check-in on the counter upon entering the place and presented the gift certificate to the courteous receptionist who gave our key card and the complimentary breakfast for two.

Image

Honestly, I’ve never been to a lot of hotels and I was impressed with the room that was given to us. A huge wooden closet welcomed us where two white long robes hanged, two white fluffy slippers and a small safety box for jewelries.

Image

Image

I fell in love with this settee! (I wish to have one like this at home!)

Image

It is the perfect spot for fixing one’s self because there is a big mirror in front of it.

It was freaking cold and the bathroom made me want to stay their forever!

Image

Image

The sink!

Image

Image

The shower area!

Image

Relaxation at its best because there is a large television with an amazing cable signals, a DVD player and a mini-refrigerator for some refreshments.

Image

Image

The contents are not FREE so please think before you get one. 🙂

Image

If you have questions, it is just a dial away!

Image

From the manager!

The beds are perfectly suit to our taste and I enjoyed every bit of the time sitting at this comfortable chair beside the window.

Image

Time to rest!

Image

View from our room.

 

I expected our free meal like the usual servings we were quite surprised that we would have a ‘buffet type’ of breakfast overlooking the breathtaking Taal Volcano.

Image

The buffet area

Image

My breakfast: Pancakes with strawberry syrup, bacon, beef tapa and coffee!

Image

Photo peg before eating our meal! Smile friend!

Image

View from our seat!

Image

and the awesome view below the hotel!

After our breakfast, we decided to explore the areas in the hotel.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I couldn’t help but eat your carrot nose, Mr. Snowman.

My friend and I totally enjoyed our stay at Taal Vista Hotel. We were planning to go back to stay longer and will definitely bring our family so that they can also experience a world class hotel service.

Taal Vista Hotel

Kilometer 60, Aguinaldo Highway
Tagaytay City 4120, Philippines

Telephone No: +63 (2) 917-8225 | +63 (46) 413-1000
Mobile No: +63 (917) 809-1254

