I am proud to be a Bella, a user of Belle De Jour planner. This 2013, BDJ planner have been a big part of my every day life. From simple tasks that I need to remember to the biggest blessings that I received this year, Belle De Jour Planner never forgets to remind me of those important things and happenings.

Image

Belle De Jour is not just your typical planner; the creative people behind it organize wonderful events for their subscribers and everyone who wants to join.  Luckily, I attended four Belle De Jour rendezvous this year and the most recent was the BDJ Fair. It was my first time to go to the fair. It was held at SM Mall of Asia, Concert Hall last October 13 from 10 in the morning till 10 in the evening.

Image

Image

I was fortunate to be chosen to be part of the Scavenger Hunt. It was an activity for Bellas before the participating talks where everyone had a chance to meet the other girls, had fun with the different tasks like in Amazing Race and won awesome prizes. There are 10 groups and I was happy to be teamed up with the last group, Team J.

Image

My Scavenger Hunt Id! 🙂 Go Team J!

We made jingles, do it yourself bracelets, had lots of laugh while doing the limbo rock and hula hoops. Our team did not get the covenant first place yet we enjoyed the activities so much.

With empty stomach and a bit tired body, I headed with the first talk I signed to.

Image

The Host: Miss Jasmine Mendoza

It started one in the afternoon and the speaker was Myrza Sison, the editor-in-chief of Cosmopolitan Philippines.

mirza 1

She shared 10 steps of Being Fun and Fearless. I had a great time listening with her experiences and her helpful tips.

Image

Image

Image

mirza 2

mirza 3

The Serenity Prayer

Starting today, FEAR and EPAL are no longer negative words. They are empowering words to live by according to Miss Myrza.

FEAR means
F alse
E vidence
A ppearing
R eal

EPAL stands for
E nable the
P ursuit of
A n Exciting
L ife

And the Fearless tip that I was grateful to hear was ‘join lang ng join’ because for Myrza, the braver you are, the more expanse your dream will be.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Like a true Bella, I will not stop until I make my dreams happen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The talk with Jill Ngo, the Belly Dancing Goddess was truly entertaining and enjoying.

jill

The six mantras are made to empower girls to be fit and healthy.

fave mantra

My favorite mantra! 🙂

mantra 1

Of course, Miss Jill did not allow us to just to leave carrying the six mantras only. After the amazing talk, she taught us some simple exercises, zumba and belly dancing moves! All sweat ladies!

Aside from the talks, Bellas enjoyed the booths of participating brands where there were lots of games and freebies.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I was not able to avail the free drink from Coffee Bean or experience the rock climbing and the bungee jumping yet I made sure that I got to sit down with the ‘tarot card readers’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tarot Card Reading is one of the free perks during the BDJ Fair when you paid 100 php and all cash donations will proceed to the chosen charity of Belle De Jour.

It was my first time as well to participate with a tarot card reading. The verdict: The tarot card reader was serious when he gave me the ‘messages’ from the cards. He reminded me that all of the answers were just guide.  It is up to me if I would believe it or not.
Belle De Jour Fair was one of the happiest events I went so far. I had met and gained new friends, learned how to empower myself more and just enjoyed my whole Sunday. Thank you so much to BDJ for continuing to help make our dreams come true with their awesome planner and superb events.

cookie

Surprise! I’m giving out some of the freebies that I got from the event to a LUCKY READER!

Just click the rafflecopter!

Up for grabs:  500 DC Cash Voucher, 15 % off Overnight Room Accomodation Subic Grand Seas (Valid till November 30, 2013)

Havaianas P200 Off (Valid till December 31, 2013)

Ace Water Spa Privilege Card and Print Social 1 Hour Free Extension Instagram Printer Package (Valid till 2014)

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Note: This is not sponsored by Belle De Jour and the participating brands.
I’ll be posting the winner on October 31! Good luck!