I always look forward with Belle De Jour events. Whenever BDJ post their upcoming rendezvous in their face book or twitter account, I always cross my fingers that hopefully the event will happen on Sunday so that I can attend it. I’m so thrilled that the second BDJ Beauty Social happened last September 29 (Sunday) and it was near at my place! Blessing in disguise!

Image

Photo from BDJ Box Facebook page

It was the third event that I joined for BDJ this year. I was fortunate to attend the first BDJ Beauty Social last March 24 at SM Mall of Asia. The BDJ Beauty Social Event this time took place at Sky Dome in SM North Edsa from 10 in the morning until eight in the evening.

Image

I went to the Sky Dome during lunch time and I was early for the talks. I was a lucky girl indeed because I was one of the first Bellas who was able to participate with their three chosen talks. Yay! My first chosen talk would start by three in the afternoon which means I still have ample time to see the lovely booths from awesome brand partners of BDJ!

Image

Belle De Jour Box Beauty Social Event Talks

Too Cool for School brought their super addicted Yutnori. It is a traditional Korean board game that all you need to do is to throw sticks and you can win an instant prize based on the number of sticks without crosses.

Image

Cool game! 🙂

On my first attempt, I only got two and the approachable staff of Too Cool for School gave me two of their wonderful products. The Bellas were only allowed to come back twice.

Image

Looks ordinary? Wait until you play these sticks!

So for my revenge, I got four sticks and a bonus throw! Yipee!

Image

Image

The staff from Cure is one of the friendliest persons I met during the event!

Image

She sampled their best selling Natural Aqua Gel on my right hand. I found it very effective in removing dead cells because I saw how dirty my skin was! Yikes! It moisturized my skin after and my skin felt smooth! Wow! I probably buy the item soon. It costs php 1000 and it only comes in one size. So glad that they gave a sample pack!

Say good bye to your eyebrow clump! Cover Girl introduced their new Clump Crusher Mascara and I got to try it for free. I accepted their Clump Crushing Machine Challenge by using the crusher for 30 strokes with my eye brows.

Image

Bring on the challenge! I’m up for it!

The result: Perfect long lashes! And I received 95 php off if I’m going to purchase the item! Nice bargain!

I am really convinced that I have a combination to oily skin. Thank you to Yves Rocher that also gave away sample packs that truly fit for my skin.

Image

Tried and tested Bifesta Make-up Remover is really effective.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was able to use it to wipe away the make-up and my face felt clean and soft. I even did not need to wash my face with water. Highly recommended!

Other awesome participating brands that you can check out!

Ralph Lauren let me experience their newest woman perfume scents. I love the blue and violet one!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lucido introduced hair supplements that go from straight to curl hair. Whatever your preferred hairstyle, you are assured that Lucido will help to rock your crowning glory in an instant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Celeteque booth totally grabbed the attention of every Bellas because from morning until the end of the program, girls were falling in line just to check their skin. Too bad I was not able to ask about my skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After I had fun visiting the booths, I prepared myself for the talks. The first talk began by 3:30 and it was entitled Parisian Pretty with Loreal Paris. The gorgeous Miss Tracy Abad was the host of the event and she introduced the two pretty speakers from Loreal Paris Philippines, Miss Muas Verna and Gex Garcia before giving them the floor.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The event host, Miss Tracy Abad! 🙂

Miss Verna was the one explaining about the products of Loreal Paris while Miss Gex was doing the make-up for their model Miss Adie.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The speakers from Loreal Paris! (Miss Gex and Miss Verna)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Verna, Miss Gex and Miss Adie!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Gex applying foundation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Verna putting an eye shadow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sample eye make-up!

I was very interested with the details of applying make-up and the colorful palette of eye shadow set that I would love to have on my kikay kit!

Make-up 101 from Miss Verna and Miss Gex:
1. Always clean your face before you apply the foundation.

2. Put a moisturizer under your eyes before applying a concealer so that it will look fresh.

3. Make sure to tap your eyelids so that it will be easy for you to put an eye shadow.

4. For your eyebrow, your eyebrow liner should start on the middle. One should never use black with their eyebrows because you may end up looking like a witch.

5. Peach is the safest color if you want to put blush on.

I felt that the talk was too fast but I learned new things in using make-up products.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Question and answer after the end of the talk!

One simple advice from Miss Verna that I would not forget is you should not be afraid to experiment colors.

Most of the Bellas could not contain their excitement. I was one of the girls who see to it to seat on the front row because by 4:20 in the afternoon, the very elegant and jaw dropping beauty Miss Georgina Wilson will take the center stage for her Refreshingly Gorgeous talk.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Georgina is excited with the talk!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


Miss K.A Antonio was the interviewer for Miss Georgina who promoted the new Garnier Pure Active Fruit Energy Facial Foam.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Among those talks that I attended, I find Miss Georgina as the most effective speaker. She talked fluently and answered questions based on her experiences. She was very composed and cool.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She’s answering the questions with ease and class!

I liked when she said that to be beautiful it should come from within and you should feel it. I hoped BDJ would invite her again with their upcoming events!

IMG

Meet and Greet with Miss Georgina! 🙂

Save the best for last! The Torch Calories without Looking like You Did was a great way to end my Beauty Social Events experience. Miss Anna Felipe and Miss Larissa Joson from Women’s Health took the platform with their informative talk about the Lean Body Law and After Work out Proper Body Care.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Anna and Miss Larissa before their talk!

According to Miss Anna our body is a highly technical machine and she shared principles on how to burn calories without putting too much effort.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Anna’s four principles:

a. Shake it UpLess space so that your body will work more.

*Things to do:*

•    Narrow your base– Ex: Feet closer together with squat

•    Remove a point of support

•    Replace a sturdy surface

b. Go against the flow

*Things to do: *

•    Run to the direction of the wind for 90 minutes.

•    Run up hills.

c. Leverage yourselfThe farther the object, the body will work harder.

*Thing to do: *

•    Lift your hands overhead.

d. Learn how to twistMore calories burned and develop a strong core.

*Things to do: *

•    Mountain climbing position

•    Lunge left and right

I never heard of Circuit Training and good thing Miss Anna explained that it is 10-20 exercises that you should do in just 30 minutes. It is very effective for heart rate to be on top and it level up your metabolism. You just have to do it three times a week and have a rest day in between. Wow! Sounds easy but I know my body would need a lot of effort to do it! Perhaps I should start pushing myself now!

Have you ever wonder what is the proper way to take of our self after work out? I was so glad that Miss Larissa gave helpful tips on proper body care after you work out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Larissa!

+  It is advisable to apply anti-perspirant at night.

+ Upgrade your body wash to anti-bacterial. Try products made from tea tree oil.

Wear material that is sweating friendly.

+  Use sunscreen with SPF 30. Remember it is the vaccine to anti-aging.

+   Think twice about putting red lipstick after work-out.

The most important things that I learned from the fantastic speakers if you are going to eat before your work-out, take light snack an hour or two. It can be a whole wheat bread or just cracker with peanut butter. And after your work-out, take as much protein rich food as you can. A water with lemon or pint of salt is also good source to hydrate your body.

Belle De Jour you always surprised me! Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of your Beauty Social Event.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bella’s ultimate passport!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Freebies from your leading brand partners! I’m so excited to try it! 🙂

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside the fantastic loot bag! Yay!

I am overwhelmed with the new information about make-ups, beauty tips and how to take good care of myself more. The talks, participating brands and your friendly staffs are truly remarkable!

IMG

A happy Bella indeed! Thank you BDJ! 🙂

Congratulations for another successful event, Belle De Jour! 🙂