Even before I won a 200 gift certificate from Galli’s Village Café, I was already familiar with the restaurant. I was totally impressed with the wonderful food reviews about Galli and these reviews convinced me that I should try it for myself. I invited my two good friends who also love to pig out! 🙂

The restaurant is located at the quiet neighborhood of YMCA Bldg on Sacred Heart St.

Image

Image

Welcome! Come in to Galli Village’s Cafe! 🙂

It is a small and cozy place which I immediately fell in love with because of its ‘homey’ ambiance/atmosphere.

The green and white walls complimented the table cover.

Image

I could not get my eyes off with the exquisite paintings hanging on the walls as well as the portraits of the invigorating foods and amazing places.

Image

This portrait makes me more hungry!

Image

Food photos even near at the ceiling! Wow!

Meanwhile, a pile of books about traveling and culture of different countries also captured my attention.

Image

I want to travel now!

Image

Map of Israel!

Image

It was lunchtime and luckily we were the only customers at that time. We were too hungry that we immediately ordered the resto’s most prominent dish: Paella! We were informed that the dish would be served after 15-20 minutes. So while waiting, we checked the menu and asked for foods that we could easily get.

Image

The most colorful menu I’ve seen so far!

Image

Image

Picture, picture while waiting for the foods!

Image

Hi friends!

Image

🙂

The Almondigas (php 70) filled our empty stomach.

Image

Eat while it’s hot!

The sotanghon and meatballs complimented the hot and delicious soup. We enjoyed the bowl of soup and wanted for another one!

My friends and I agreed to quench our thirst with the Sparkling Lemonade (php 39).

Image

One glass isn’t enough!

Looks ordinary? Wait until you sip it! It will totally bring coolness to your mouth! The lemonade tasted so natural that we felt that they squeezed real fresh lemons for us!

The Chorizo Egg Burger w/ Potato Salad (php 120) is the perfect appetizer!

Image

One of their best sellers!

The delectable burger contains cucumber, chorizo, lettuce and tomato with potato salad on the side.

Image

Sorry I already bit some! :/

When I take the first bite, all I could think was asked for the secret recipe and try it at home!

Here comes the QUEEN, finally!

The Galli Village Café’s PAELLA VALENCIANA (php 255) arrived!

Image

O.M.G!

It had been years ago since I tasted a Paella. I could not even remember how it looks like. I actually stared at the Paella for few minutes before sniffing it and start eating.

Image

Drooling!

The soft and tasty rice, shrimps, peas, beans, red bell pepper, chorizos and eggs all combined to form one great dish. We definitely enjoyed it!

My friends and I all agreed that the Paella of Galli Village’s Café is a must taste for Spanish cuisine lovers! We will certainly visit your newest branch at Maginhawa and satisfy our soul again with your irresistible dishes!

Galli Village Cafe’s branches:

Ground floor, YMCA Hotel, 7 Sacred Heart St., San Antonio Village. Makati City

Contact no: 899 6379

#154 Maginhawa St. Sikatuna Village, Quezon City
Contact no: 434 6716

Opens daily from 11 am to 2pm and 5 pm to 10 pm

