I’ve been waiting for Carly Rae Jepsen’s concert since January of this year and when it was announced that she’s going to stop and perform in the Philippines, I was thrilled.

Image

I was one of her huge fans that waited for the official concert date and release of her tickets. I was disappointed when I saw the ticket prices. Why didn’t I have enough money? 😦

Still, it did not halt me on watching Carly’s concert and wishing for a meet and greet with her.

The Kiss Tour of Carly Rae Jepsen happened last August 7 at Araneta Coliseum. I went early so that I would sit on a good spot at Upper Box B. I was hoping for a meet and greet but unfortunately I did not get one. I just decided to bought her limited CD with her signature prior to her concert.

Image

So lucky to have one of her signed CD’s!

Markki Stroem was the front act for Carly and the audience went gaga with him. Who wouldn’t?

Image

Photos by Kris Rocha

I watched him when he was still a contestant from Pilipinas Got Talent (PGT) Season 1. He amazingly sang Diamonds, Toxic, Forget You and Rehab with his own jazz version. I also got to hear his single from his album, Thousands of  Pieces.

There was a dead air right after Markki’s performance because we waited for almost 30 minutes for the main event. Yet, Carly Rae Jepsen’s show was worth a wait!

Image

Hi Carly from afar! 🙂

As soon as she began her concert with her melodic song This Kiss, the crowd started to dance with their feet.

Image

The very beautiful and sexy CRJ! -Photos by Kris Rocha

It was then followed by Good Time which continued our momentum. I love how Carly introduced every songs before she performed it. One perfect example is Tug of War which she wrote while thinking of her ex-boyfriend who broke up with her before she ended up their relationship. Sweetie is for everybody who wants to fall in love while Sour Candy is intended for those who got problem with their relationship.

Image

Before she sang Take a Picture, Carly even encouraged her fans to post their selfie photos in her twitter account while watching her concert and she promised to re-tweeted it back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was funny when she asked the girls to put the pictures of their former boyfriends on their ceiling and punch them while singing Tonight I’m Getting Over You.

Though there are few songs in Carly Rae’s Kiss album which Filipinos are familiar with, the audience still enjoyed her performance of Curiosity, Turn Me Up, Tiny Little Bows and one of my favorites, Guitar String/Wedding Ring.

Image

Image

We also love you Carly!!!

To end the Carly Rae Jepsen’s concert fever, she invited four of her fans who luckily danced on the stage with her while she sang the addictive ‘Call Me Maybe’ song.

Image

Image

The lucky fans with whom Carly personally picked! 🙂 -Photos by Kris Rocha

I was one lucky gal who was able to watched Carly Rae Jepsen’s concert. She was truly an entertaining and highly unstoppable performer who sang 12 of her singles continuously.

Image

After the successful concert!

I will definitely watch out for Carly Rae Jepsen’s next album and concert here in the Philippines.

Image

Photo by Mr. Bruce Casanova

Hopefully it will be on 2014 already! See you from the VIP seats, Carly Rae! 🙂

