I do not spend too much with shoes yet when I need one; I totally save money for it. Upon hearing the upcoming sale with the mall near us, buying a few pair of shoes is on top of my list. When I saw Miss Angelline’s (lilmisswonderwoman) blog post about a shoe bazaar, I was thrilled. This was it! The shoe sale I’ve been waiting for!

 

Image

Thank God I’ve read an article about I’m Shoe In Love through lilmisswonderwoman.com and was giving a chance to experience it! I had been picked as a winner of the pair of tickets to go to Shoe In Love Year 3 for free! Hooray!

I’m Shoe In Love Year 3 is a two day event at the Fort NBC Tent, Taguig from 10 am to 9 pm. My friend and I decided to go to on the last day. We were too excited that we arrived a few minutes before 10 in the morning.

Image

My friend’s wrist- Getting stamped!

Image

My wrist- Getting stamped!

Known commercial shoe brands like Crocs, Centropelle, S & H welcomed us as we entered the place. We were only half-way of our ‘window shopping’ and we were already over-whelmed with the lovely and very affordable shoes! Love it!

As we stopped at the Cole Vintage booth, my eyes grew big!

Image

Buy one take one for only php 800!

 

Not losing the opportunity, my friend and I immediately grabbed the shoes we liked. Luckily, my friend had her size with the high-heels while the cool yellow vintage shoe that I wanted was the last pair already.

 

Image

😦

 

Fortunately, these cute closed shoes caught my attention!

Image

Very comfy!

 

I got my second pair of shoes at Hapi Foxy.

Image

I was looking for new sandals and good thing my friend saw that there were still rack of shoes inside the booth.

Image

Without a doubt, these shiny bronze shoes are meant to me!

 

Image

Got you!

 

 

Before we proceed to our shoe shopping, we decided to eat our early lunch. There were several food stalls at the entrance of NBC tent that captivated my growling tummy.

We decided to check the milk teas of Bumble Tea.

Image

My friend ordered her favorite chocolate while I chose the Uji Matcha.

Image

Chocolate Milktea with pearls- 85 php

Image

Uji Matcha- 85 php

 

It is a milk tea which made from tea leaves from Japan. I asked for grass jelly as add-ons. The milk tea tasted good.

Shawarma is my weakness but I opted for it and took Chicken Kebab with Rice of Enzo’s Turkish Shawarma.

Image

 

Image

The Menu

Image

A stupendous beef!

Image

Chicken Kebab!

Image

All smiles, friend! Excited for our lunch!

Image

Look so yummy shawarma…

Image

Munch time! Chicken Kebab with Rice for 90 php 🙂

 

It was my first time to taste it and it was fine. It quite enjoyed the chicken and onions on the side.

To complete my Shoe In Love first time experience, I also bought a new watch and discovered a hand-made products (Will post a separate article) that I totally would love to check out.

 

Image

Gorgeous watch for 200 php

 

Thank you Miss Angelline for the free tickets and to the great organizers of I’m Shoe In Love Year 3.

Image

I enjoyed it! Yay!

 

See you again next year for a new ‘shoe discovery’ and awesome sale of shoes!

