My fingernails have always been my problem. They are usually short because I have this habit on biting them when stressed and I hate myself for it. Thank goodness there was a long vacation, and I immediately dropped by the nearest nail salon and tried nail art for my pitiful and lifeless nails.

I saw this nail salon called “Nail It” located at a nearby mall a few months ago. I was surprised to find out they were going to celebrate their first year!

Image

As I entered the place, I was greeted by their polite staff and she even gave me a flyer so I could check the complete list of their services. I wanted to try their signature nail art for my holy week vacation. On fingernails, the service costs 25 pesos and when you want to try it on your toenails, you just add 5 pesos per nail.

I immediately felt happy when I sat on one of their comfortable chairs. The place was so inviting and relaxing. Ate Rowena was the one assigned to clean and polish my nails. She gave me some alcohol to sanitize my hands before letting it clean in water with a bit of soap. She also gave me a plastic bag containing the tools that would be used for my nails. She asked me to get it to ensure that the materials were sanitized.

When Ate Rowena was finished with my left hand, Ate Rocell, one of their nail technicians, started to create the nail art of my choice. There a lot of designs that I considered before I chose the style with the little dots. I chose blue as my base color and stick with the white dots as the design. My fingernails looked like a usual style of a painted Easter egg.

 

In less than ten minutes, my fingernails were transformed. My first nail art was a success!

Image

I love the finish product! 🙂

 

I paid 220 pesos for nail care and 250 pesos for the nail art. My 470 pesos was worth it!

Try it yourself! You may also choose among their other services like stamping and rhinestones. The salon also has services also for men and children. In addition, you may want to check out their spa package deals.

Visit one of their 11 branches around the metro and you will definitely love your nails more!

One lucky reader will experience at Nail It service for free! To know how, just click the link below.

https://perksbewithyou.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/summer-give-away-open-for-all-join-now/

 

 

