The first ever online voucher I bought was from TCAT. My attention got caught with the 50% cut off of the gift certificate. It was from a restaurant named Impressca.

I was not familiar with the resto as well as its location at The Block, SM North Edsa. The place is located at 4th floor where people usually don’t hang out.

Image

The Block, SM North Edsa – 4th floor

It was nearly lunchtime when I went to Impressca. I presented the voucher to the polite store assistant. She asked for my order and I told her I’d like to have the Protein Booster. Unfortunately, the meal is available only at Mother Ignacia, where their main branch is located. The menu at their branch consisted instead of salads, panini, pasta and healthy beverages.

Image

Impressca’s menu!

I asked for their pasta’s bestseller. Pasta Chicken Alfredo was something new to me and I really wanted to know why it is the most popular with their customers.I chose Veggie Cheesemelt as my panini and Melon Shake Grande from their fruit shake selection.

Image

Melon Grande Shake, Veggie Cheesemelt and Pasta Alfredo for my lunch!

I wanted to try one of their Digest and Relax juices but that day, none was available. 

I was really hungry that I took a huge bite of Veggie Cheesemelt. The healthy wheat bread with cheese, lettuce and potato made me ask for more. The light appetizer costs only 75 pesos.

Image

Yummy Veggie Cheesemelt!

The Pasta Chicken Alfredo was also fine to me because it was tasteful.

Image

Pasta Chicken Alfredo!

With the Melon Shake Grande, I was a bit disappointed. At first, I was enjoying the taste of the pure melon but after a while all I could taste was water. Perhaps, it was all natural, no sugar added.

Image

Quench your thirst with Melon Grande Shake

The Load All You Can Salad is really the Star of Impressca.

Image

I am a fan of Impressca’s Load All You Can Salad!

For only 99 pesos, you can create your own salad.

Image

Healthy choices for your create your own salad!

You have a variety of ingredients to choose from. There are onions, potatoes, cucumbers, tomatoes, lettuces, jelly gulamans, fruit cocktails, singkamas, nata de coco, carrots, elbow macaroni and mayonnaise to complete your choice.

 

 

Image

My Load All You Can Salad!

The salad is perfect to end your Impressca experience. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

