It was my second trip to the beautiful city of Zamboanga and I am still amazed with the things that the place offers particularly food!

Have you ever tasted marang? It looks like Jackfruit and Guyabano (Soursop) in the outside. But not like that as you open it. Its inside is white and when you bite into it, you find a big seed which you leave in your plate. This fruit was a complete surprise; it tasted so good that I almost could not stop myself from eating. Marang definitely satisfied my appetite for a good Zamboanga fruit.

Shawarma has never been served so well. At Earlybirds-different flavors of shawarma will easily captivate your taste buds.

Image

The place is near Paso Del Mar- one of Zamboanga City’s famous attractions where you can eat, enjoy and relax while enjoying a view at the bay.

Image

I ate Beef Shawarma that cost only 40 pesos. It contains potato, beef and green tomato which are- good for your diet. The beef was non-greasy and easy to chew. Even without onions, it was yummy! I just added some mayonnaise and voila, perfect merienda!

 

 

Image

Image

Such an amazing interior! I could not keep eyes while eating!

If you were to take me to a rice-all-you-can place, think about it. I am not really a rice-eater, though I just could not resist Chinito’s Asian Kitchen rice-in-a-box! All around Zamboanga City, you would find Chinitos even at the mall where I first saw it. The food chain offers a variety of Asian flavors like India’s Curry, Thailand’s Thai Mango and our very own Adobo and Sinigang!

Image

For my first time, I tried their Japanese’s Teriyaki rice.

Image

Yummy teriyaki rice by Chinito’s!

The small bits of beef, mixed vegetables, rice and butter were delectable and I was done eating in just a snap! Indonesia’s Beriyaki on the other hand spiced up my mouth. It was my second rice meal that made me want to gulp loads of water!

Image

The oh so hot Indonesia’s beriyaki!

If you are not into spicy food, just ask for some milk which they would add to your rice. 

Image

Visit Zamboanga City now for a awesome food experience!

 

 

