Everyone needs to relax and be pampered. Once in a while, we want a massage for our tired bodies. Good thing there is Mont Albo Spa!

Image

I found this amazing spa through Pevonia Botanica Philippines. It is the newest spa partner of Pevonia Botanica, a leading skincare company that provides excellent skin services.

As I was browsing my Facebook wall, Pevonia posted a status message about a FREE massage for the first 20 callers. Without knowing where and when the free massage would be, I immediately dialed the number posted. Luckily, I got in. I was surprised with the greeting of the person on the other line and I wondered did I dial the wrong number?  The guy was speaking in Spanish and I was speechless for a second.  Then I immediately asked about the promo and the telephone operator informed me that the free massage could be availed of only that day (January 21)! Totally unanticipated!

He then asked me about the time that I would visit their place and the service I wanted.  I was not really familiar with the services but I queried about their back massage. He promptly recommended their “Filipino Hilot”, which according to him was great for back pains. So I took that one, and he got my contact details and gave me directions.

I got lost going to Mont Albo, so I arrived 30 minutes late for my appointment. Though I came in late, the friendly staff greeted me with ‘Muchas Gracias Senorita’ which made me smile. I loved the attire of the receptionists. They wore Spanish style costumes that complemented the ambiance of the spa.

My massage therapist Jeck (I’m no sure about the spelling) was very kind and accommodating. As I entered the massage room, Jeck told me I should take a bath first before the massage. She asked me if I wanted to experience their sauna, but I declined because I preferred the traditional cold shower. I washed up using shampoo and liquid soap provided by Mont Albo which I enjoyed.

Image

The massage room was simple but relaxing. In the room there were an antique small desk, immense mirror, a bayong which contained the things to be used after the shower and one shower room. The back-ground music calmed my mind so well that I all I wanted to do was close my eyes and doze off. I just closed my eyes though. I mean, who would want to sleep through this amazing experience?!

The Filipino Hilot that I requested was unfortunately unavailable because they did not have banana leaves at that time. So Jeck suggested Bentosa which I agreed with. Before going out of the room, Jeck notified me that she would just wait outside and I must knock to call her attention. So I relaxed for awhile and did as I was told.

The massage rapidly began as I lay down the bed. I felt like I was in heaven as the massage progressed. My body, mind and soul were simply revitalized. The ‘lamig’ at my back went away because of Jeck’s feather like touched. The massage lasted for 60 sweet minutes.

I was ready to leave after the massage but Jeck brought in a tray with a cup of water for tea, a plate containing watermelon, papaya and pineapple, and a small bowl of hot water. A folded small towel was to be dipped into the water then wipe off the oil off my skin. As I dipped the towel with a spoon, it became large, which fascinated and surprised me. It was definitely new kind of service instead of mere handing out hot towels to costumers.

At the counter, the dashing Mr. Nol Montalbo, CEO of Mont Albo asked me about the whole massage experience  which much sincerity, I quickly replied that I liked it.

I was about to go when the receptionist gave me a food stub. So aside from the actual free massage there was even free meal! As I was relishing my dinner, the marketing manager of Mont Albo inquired further about my experience. I commented that the massage and their services were great because my body was satisfied.

Congratulations to Mont Albo Spa for the successful soft opening. Their massage services are highly recommended. Rest assured that you are be glad with the result of your stay.

Visit Mont Albo Spa now! It will not disappoint you.

Mont Albo Spa

2nd Floor Highpointe Bldg.,

Pasong Tamo corner Yakal St., Makati City

 (02)403-22-70 | 0917-887-60-70

