December is almost over. I still feel the rush. This is the season when people get busy. Parties, bazaars and night markets are everywhere. I could not stop myself from shopping and spending my money. And now that it is 2013, it is good to start the year right by giving myself a reward. An awesome massage for my body to release all the stress is all I need. 

Good thing there is FootSpa– a cozy spa located at Promenade Building in Greenhills. If you are up for a quiet place for relaxation of your body, you should check it out.

Image

“The Footspa Signature”

As I entered the area, the friendly and cool staffs of Footspa greeted me. They immediately asked for the service that I wanted. 

I looked at their menu services and tried their Signature Body Massage which costs just php 380 for one hour and 30 minutes. Definitely affordable!  They also offer body scrubs, Thai massage, Ventosa Massage, manicure and pedicure. You can tag along your friends and enjoy their awesome package deals.  You can pick between their Diamond Package, Platinum Package and The Ultimate Unlimited Spa which comes in reasonable prices.

Image

From head to toe

They requested that I take off my pants and wear a pair of shorts. 

Image

See these big and unique slippers?

I wore them before going to their massage area. It was so comfortable on my feet that I did not want to remove them! I also loved the ambiance of the massage area, and the back ground music made me feel like I was in some rainforest!

The massage started from my head down to my feet. You can choose from soft or hard massage. I got the soft massage which proved to be good for my back pains so much that I wanted one more round! 

Image

I also enjoyed the free green tea drink after the pleasurable massage that soothed my body. 

CONTEST ALERT!!!

A lucky reader will get a chance to experience FootSpa because I’m giving away 200 GCs!

Image

Just follow these three simple steps:

1. Like Perks Be With You page at Facebook.

2. Like and share this article once on your Facebook wall.  (Please set it TO PUBLIC.)

3. Answer this simple question: What do you look forward to in 2013? (You just need to answer once. Multiple answers will be disqualified immediately.) Please post your answer and email address below.

I will be choosing one lucky winner on January 7.  You have until January 5 at exactly  11 pm to post your answers.  Good luck and Happy New Year! 

